An Epic Super Hero Tuesday

Last night was a huge night for super hero fans. Both CW’s, The Flash and ABCs, Agent’s of SHIELD had their mid-season finales. These were both pretty good TV and capped an amazing fall lineup with Fox’s Gotham wrapping up its mid-season last week and tonight CW will air the mid-season finale of Arrow.

After I watched both epic televisions shows I couldn’t resist the opportunity to stay up late and watch my fresh new copy of Guardian’s of the Galaxy on BluRay. That movie still rates high on the list of great Marvel movies. You can see my review of it here.

GOTG-posterSince I was in full late night mode I watched all the special content on the BluRay as well. The gag reel, the featurettes the whole enchilada. I love that movie.

The video release of Guardians also included some additional material on the Avenger’s Age of Ultron movie coming out in the summer. That looks good but I fear they may go over the top with action. They might try to “jump the shark” with the franchise and I hope they can resist that temptation. We shall see.

I think I will head up to Bellevue this weekend for the Seattle Star Trek convention with my son, Nolan. John DeLancie is on the guest list. Really, who doesn’t want to meet the Q?

Agent_Carter_logoDon’t forget that during the middle of this mid-season hiatus ABC is launching a 7 part series featuring the delicious British actress Hayley Atwell as title character in Agent Carter. She is reprising the role from her appearance in Captain America. That is going to be a great show and not just because Ms. Atwell is smokin’ hot and pulls off the 1940s like a boss. No I think it is going to be good despite that hotness angle!Hayley_Atwell_59579

We all owe Stan Lee and Marvel Entertainment a huge debt of gratitude for raising the bar for the genre and helping to usher in this era of amazing content! I am lovin’ it 😀

About rodsager

Published author, Professional Realtor and Amateur Weather Observer
This entry was posted in Hot off the press and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

